Announcing the 2023 Global Leadership Prize Jurors

Apr 26, 2023

The Tällberg-SNF-Eliasson Global Leadership Prize has many moving parts, but the jury is the cornerstone of the selection process. Each jury is different, but all jurors since the Prize was launched in 2015 share a common belief that innovative, global, and principled leadership is key to building a better world.

To balance continuity with renewal, each jury includes a mix of new and experienced members. The 2023 jury will have nine members, five are new to the process.

New jurors:

Isabel Aninat, Chile; law school dean

Fabienne Hara, France; Director Paris Peace Forum

Vassilis Kaskarelis, Greece; Ambassador and Senior Advisor to the Board of Directors of the Stavros Niarchos Foundation (SNF)

Faustin Linyekula, DRC; dancer and community leader

Carol Rose, USA; lawyer and exec. director, Mass. American Civil Liberties Union

Returning jurors:

Shahidul Alam, Bangladesh; photographer and human rights activist

Vishakha Desai, US and India; academic

Daniel Martinez Valle; Mexico, business executive

Fiorenzo Omenetto; US and Italy, Biomaterials engineer

Alan Stoga, USA; chairman, Tällberg Foundation

In addition, Tom Cummings will again serve as jury secretary to facilitate the work of the jurors.

This year the jury will select three winners as well as up to twenty emerging leaders for participation in the Tällberg Foundation’s Global Leaders’ Mentoring Program (GLMP).

  • Winners of the Tällberg-SNF-Eliasson Global Leadership Prize will receive an honorarium of $50,000 made possible by the generous support of the Stavros Niarchos Foundation (SNF), be honored in a virtual celebration in December, and be invited to participate in Tällberg Foundation leadership activities.
  • Emerging leaders will be invited to participate in the GLMP—a 12-month exercise connecting them to established leaders that is designed to accelerate their leadership journeys—and will be honored at an in-person workshop in the United States during fall, 2023.

The Stavros Niarchos Foundation (SNF), one of the world’s leading private, international philanthropic organizations, makes the Tällberg-SNF-Eliasson Global Leadership Prize possible.
Nominations remain open until May 15. So, if you know a great leader or someone with potential to be a great leader NOMINATE NOW!

Related events

Share via
Copy link
Powered by Social Snap